Opening Hours

Tor Medical Group

Today
08:30 - 12:30
 
13:30 - 18:00
Wed 20 Oct
08:30 - 12:30
 
13:30 - 18:00
Thu 21 Oct
08:30 - 12:30
 
13:30 - 18:00
Fri 22 Oct
08:30 - 12:30
 
13:30 - 18:00
Sat 23 Oct
Closed
Sun 24 Oct
Closed
Mon 25 Oct
08:30 - 12:30
 
13:30 - 18:00

When We Are Closed

When we are closed please contact NHS 24 by dialling 111.

For more information about this service click on the image opposite.

Surgery Closures - Public Holidays

2021

  • Friday 1st January 2021
  • Monday 4th January 2021
  • Friday 2nd April 2021
  • Monday 5th April 2021 
  • Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Monday 7th June 2021 
  • Monday 6th September 2021
  • Monday 11th October 2021 
  • Monday 27th December 2021 
  • Tuesday 28th December 2021 

2022

  • Monday 3rd January 2022
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022

Other Useful Services

Pharmacy First Service

Pharmacy First allows patients to access FREE advice and/or treatment for a number of different common conditions

  • Uncomplicated urine infections

- Patients aged 16-65 years only

- Female patients only

  • Impetigo

- Patients aged over 2 years only

- Only if not in multiple skin areas

- Impetigo in previous 3 months - contact GP

  • Bacterial Conjunctivitis

- Patients aged over 1 year only

  • Vaginal Thrush

- Patients aged 16-60 year of age only

- If having symptoms for the first time - contact GP

  • Skin conditions – such as eczema, dermatitis and reactions following insect bites - Patients aged over 2 years only
  • Skin Infections – such as infected insect bites, cellulitis or nail infections

- Aged over 18 years only

- If patient has antibiotic allergy – contact GP

Minor Ailment Service

Community Pharmacies also offer a FREE minor ailment service to certain patients who are eligible. If your pharmacist thinks you need a medicine to treat your minor ailment then they may be able to supply it free of charge.

Minor ailments that community pharmacists can treat include:

  • Nasal Congestion
  • Hayfever
  • Cold sore
  • Sore throat
  • Mouth ulcer
  • Pain
  • Athletes foot
  • Acne
  • Ear ache
  • Wart
  • Verruca
  • Emergency Contraception (free for all)

Click here for an information leaflet about pharmacy services